## **Cherwell District Council**

## **Budget Planning Committee**

Minutes of a meeting of the Budget Planning Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon OX15 4AA, on 23 May 2023 at 6.58 pm

Present:

Councillor Patrick Clarke (Chairman) Councillor Douglas Webb (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Becky Clarke MBE Councillor Donna Ford Councillor David Hingley Councillor Matt Hodgson Councillor Simon Lytton Councillor Adam Nell Councillor Barry Wood Councillor Sean Woodcock

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Tom Beckett Councillor Dorothy Walker

# Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Ford and seconded by Councillor Wood that Councillor Patrick Clarke be elected Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

### Resolved

1

(1) That Councillor Patrick Clarke be elected Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

### 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Ford and seconded by Councillor Wood that Councillor Webb be elected Vice-Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

# Resolved

(1) That Councillor Webb be elected Vice-Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

The meeting ended at 6.59 pm

Chairman:

Date: